Week 1 recap

2013-01-13 17.13.06

Sunday night and it’s almost midnight but I have to get this post in to keep myself going on this.  Whole 30 week 1 is in the books and I’ve learned a few things.  First my body is starting to normalize itself and I have way more even energy throughout the day now that my coffee consumption is lower.  I think it’s time that I switch to decaf when this thing is over if I’m going to have any coffee after lunch.  I still love the taste of a good cup of coffee but I’m also learning to appreciate herbal teas so I may have found my substitute there.  Also I’m snacking much less and finding myself to have a better level of fullness throughout the day, I kind of expected this.  So that’s good to see it happen, for a while I felt like I was eating like a horse and it was good to see that I could go to smaller meals but still feel full and not need to snack.  I’m also trying to stay with as little fruit as possible and so far I’ve only had one Larabar this week and one thing of applesauce.  So I’m doing well there, I’ve been having more sweet potatoes, and today I made mashed pumpkin which actually was kind of an experiment that turned out really well.  I’m also getting more variety into my intake by introducing different things and I’m enjoying that as well.  Sunday is a rest day for me so no workout to talk about, and I have to say that I am loving the chance to just chill out for a while and let myself recover.  On Saturday I have my first team competition so I’ll be back in Springfield, can’t wait to get back down there and see how I do in this one.  Also looking forward to taking on another week at DNA and getting into the swing of things now that my body seems to have straightened itself out for the most part.

One thought on “Week 1 recap

  1. I’m in day 14 and I am starting to feel so much better. The headaches from no sugar were bad and I too felt like I could eat all the time. Just today am I realizing that I wasn’t starving right after I ate. Keep at it. I’m hoping to get to day 100.

Leave a Reply

