Day 4 – Active recovery, or spend about 3 hours at the box doing stuff

Day four and I feel like for the most part I’m over the hump getting into the grove of this Whole 30.  I had three good meals, a small snack of Almonds and capped the day off with a little bakers Chocolate.  I love that i can eat 100% it means that for this month I don’t have to exclude it completely from my diet. During the day today I spent some time at my buddy Space’s house, a few weeks ago I hung a bunch of drywall at his new place so it was good to see it finished and him moved in.  We hung a couple shelves for his Star Wars collection and then ran around town a bit.  Time to put some work in at the gym.  It is my active recovery/skill day so into Crossfit DNA I went for about an hour or mobility followed by a skill class working on the clean, and finishing up with more practice on the clean and jerk.  Walking out at 7:30 I was surprised that I had spent 2 1/2 hours there and was pretty starving.  I’ve been meaning to make the Salmon Cakes from Practical Paleo for a while so I gave them a go tonight.  They are pretty good, and I have three more saved for breakfast tomorrow.  In terms of a broader look at my life, I’m still on the  job hunt and trying to stay positive.  There’s a few leads for long term subs here in Chicago, and I’m hoping that I get into the classroom that way soon.  Then I’m looking at finding a classroom to call my own somewhere in the fall and hoping that I’ll land somewhere close so that I can stay near the family.  Pretty good day overall and I’m mostly back to normal from the cold that I came down with post NYC.  Now to take on prep for the next competition on January 19.  I’m excited again playing double duty as a judge for the ladies division and competitor.  Also I’ll be repping the supplement Blonyx that I’m working with and passing out some Kill Cliff that I was sent as well.  Pretty sweet deal overall.  Can’t wait for the next competition of 2013.

Mystery Fett

Mystery Fett

Leave a Reply

