Day 3, starting to make more progress

Whole 30 day 3 and I have to say that I’m feeling pretty good.  Other than having some headaches from the lower coffee consumption it has been pretty good.  Even took on a pretty rough WOD and did pretty well.  Today’s intake good with some good home cooked food and a snack of some pumpkin seeds.  I love those things and they are a great snack when you need a little something.  On the job front my hunt continues, current ranger applications are in for a position in Kentucky doing Educational groups, and in California in a year round seasonal position.  Where the job would be permanent every year but would be limited to at least 26 weeks but no more than 48.  I’m trying to keep my head up and the longer that this thing goes on the more that I’m just trying to find other areas to focus my energy on to that I don’t get discouraged.  The Whole 30 is helping that some by giving me a chance to try new recipes and to work on thinking about my day and what I’m doing.  I only hope that sometime soon I’ll get a phone call about a job and that I can find some direction on the future.  

Today’s WOD

Strength:

Every 30 sec for 5 min – 1 Power Snatch, then Every 30 sec for 5 min – 1 Power Clean

WOD

15 min AMRAP

5 Double KB Clean and Jerk

2 lengths Walking Lunges with 45# sandbag

10 Pull Ups

20 Squats with 45# sandbag

Not a bad way to spend a Wednesday especially after the flat yesterday and having to drop $610 on new tires.Image

Lunch

Image

Image

Dinner

Leave a Reply

