Christmas, Packing, and Ending 2012

It’s really hard to believe that it’s another year in the books, my first full year Paleo and first full year of CrossFit.  So much has happened in the last year it’s hard to cover it all but I must say that I’m extremely thankful for what has happened in the last year and the support of so many people around me.  With that said here’s a look ahead to the next week and what I’ll be up to in celebrating another year coming to a close.

Friday I’m headed to NYC for another year of Phish at MSG and running around town having fun with friends.  I’m really excited to be headed back this year and spending some time with the crew.  It should be a great four days of shows and I really hope the guys in the band bring it this year.  Our little group has an apartment in Brooklyn and we will be crashing there and heading into Manhattan everyday for the shows.  I’m looking forward to some fun, a few days of travel WODs and maybe a drop in somewhere.  I haven’t figured that last part out yet.  Last year’s daily theme was to explore Ghostbusters locations.  This year I don’t have an idea of what I’ll be doing, but I do know that I’ll be doing some cooking in the apartment and walking around Brooklyn a good amount.  I’m sure that my twitter and Instagram will be flooded with stuff from the trip and I’m going to find a good amount of stuff to bring back a bunch of people a little something from my trip.  But before I leave I have at least one more day to do the WOD at DNA and get then I’m going to close out the year and get ready to start 2013.

Today’s WOD:

20 Min AMRAP

5 Chest to Bar pullups

10 Wall balls (20lb)

15 KB Swings (1.5)

Score: 10+1

Cashout 3xME Toes to Bar 13/8/6 last round I lost my grip but I’m pretty sure I could’ve gotten more.

Overall a great day to get back into the swing of things and work off some of the extra food from Christmas.  Here’s a shot of my favorite present from my brother, a new shirt from NomNomPaleo and Fitbomb

2012-12-25 22.43.08

One thought on “Christmas, Packing, and Ending 2012

Leave a Reply

