Four weeks to go

Today marks two pay periods till I’m no longer a Park Ranger for 2012.  This is the second to last pay period that I’m scheduled for and I am pretty excited to get back home.  The strictness of my intake has been pretty steady over the past few weeks but right now there’s some cheese in my fridge just calling my name.  I’m going to allow a couple other things.  I’ve been dreaming of a piece of ham for days so I’m thinking that I’ll buy ham and have some for breakfast.  Pretty much that’s the amount of the “cheats” that I’m desiring right now.  Cheese and ham, delicious goodness that will get in my belly.  I’m looking forward to trying a few new things this month too.  I found out that my membership includes Yoga classes, so I figured why not.  I’m hoping for a little help with core stability as well as some mobility.  It turns out that one time slot is right after I usually get done working out so it will make a great cool down.  I’ve never done Yoga before so I’m wondering what it will do, but I’ve heard some good things from other people that have worked it in.  At some point I’m really going to have to figure out a schedule to all this, I think there’s a limit to how much I can really expect of myself, I know that I don’t really have a life other than the gym, but at this point I’m almost spending enough time that I should just move in.  That means that this week I need to take some time to figure out my priorities in the gym, do I need to get the Outlaw done everyday, do the class wod, mobility, yoga, or active recovery.  Then I’ll have to work a schedule out and stick to it for the month.  Hopefully this week will give me a chance to test out a few things and then get everything worked out for the last few weeks till I’m back in Illinois.  Can’t wait to finish these last few weeks strong and see the family again.

Leave a Reply

