What I learned this summer part 2

Picking up from last week’s post. Another round of observations from a long day working the desk by myself with tons of time to think.

-Moving has shown me what things are important, and what I don’t really care about.

-I have too much stuff for my own good.

-The last year has almost been too much to process sometimes.

-I still am not a cat person.

-Maybe I need to get myself a pet to fight some loneliness.

-Couldn’t care less about having tv.

-Don’t need video games either.

-Reading a book a week has been rewarding and the kindle has been a lifesaver.

-The move here was a challenge and it has been good for me to push myself to places that I wasn’t comfortable in before.

-Western PA has been a place of growth, but I don’t know how much more I have to learn here.

That’s it for this part, these thoughts I don’t think are as good as the first set, but it was my just thinking with a pencil putting down what came into my head.  I think that the next section should close these things out.  Who knows I may have a slow week and see what else I can come up with.

Leave a Reply

