Four weeks down, keeping it going

This project started as a four week effort to clean things up a bit as well as to have something to focus on while my life was up in the air with no details on how long my job is going to keep going.  I must admit that the results have been really good.  The progress from week one to today has been good.  Structure that the challenge put into my life gave me a focus that I needed.  The days have been filled with a lot of questions. I do not know how long I will be here, nor do I know what I will do when I get back.  I have no job lined up for when this one is over, and I wait on phone calls for interviews.  The questions of life are with me always, but I can choose to think about them or focus on something else.  The challenge has pushed me to think about the things that I eat, and why I buy what I do.  With the four weeks ending I have chosen to keep the project going.  So I will continue to write everyday, to eat clean and to think about how I treat my body.  The last week of the challenge was a special one.  I want to share some of the highlights.

-First get together for the folks that come to Sports Evolution Crossfit, as a new affiliate it’s great to see the group hanging out more and more.

-Driving to Pittsburgh for a Sunday of greatness, first church service since May, WOD at Crossfit Iron City, first Starbucks in over a month, and my first Paleo meetup.

-Nighttime drive home with the windows down and my thoughts as the Ipod is on shuffle.

-Working on the truck and seeing it progress as well.

It was a great week I did lots of fun things, I planned the trip to see Alex and Craig in NYC, I finished book 30, did my first book review for the blog, had some great WODs, met great people, and ate lots of Paleo Pumpkin Pie.

Here’s my pictures for the week:

Day 1


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

