Week 4

I’m excited to say that it’s week 4.  This strict month is headed towards the finish, but I don’t know that I’m going to let myself off so easy when the week ends.  I think that it’s been a good change to be more mindful of my intake and I may keep it going for a few extra weeks just to see how it plays out.  Today I took on some work on the truck as a project to be mobile all day.  After doing that work I headed out for my normal Monday ritual of hitting up the grocery store and loading up for the week.  I batched a little, went into the gym and did some work while the new On Ramp class started today.  It’s the third group for the guys at Sports Evolution Crossfit and I have to say that I’m proud of the way they’re taking on new classes and bringing them up to speed.  Such a great group of people are already there, and the new people that come into today seemed cool too.  Looking forward to spending these last couple weeks working out with them before I head back to the midwest.  I of course have more pictures of my day and the update photos too.  Here’s my goals for the final week though:

-Eat breakfast every morning with no distractions to focus on the food and what is coming up that day.

-Make a set of goals for when I get home so I hit the ground running.

-Find a fall competition to participate in, either as an athlete or if it’s full a volunteer. If you know of one get a hold of me.

-Mobilize every day before doing my work for Outlaw that day.

-Go see Nemo in 3D, try not to be too creepy as the single adult dude seeing a cartoon.

-Try to make my boss tell me when I’m done here so I can have some sort of closure on being out here and know what I’m doing.

-Talk to Starbucks about coming back.

-Finish Game of Thrones before the weekend.

Pictures of my day:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

