The end of week 1 is getting closer

Today was another great day, I got some sun, had trail patrol duty and spent my entire shift outdoors.  I love spending time outside and getting a mega dose of Vitamin D while I got paid to walk in nature is an amazing part of being a Park Ranger.  This morning I hiked the trail past where it’s open into the new area that has only been graded and not finished off yet.  Total before lunch, over 8 miles.  I took the afternoon easy, long lunch, sitting down interacting with people who came into the trail-head and spent time reading a bit.  I also took some of that time to reflect on how my life has changed in the last year, and to be grateful for the amazing journey that I have been on and the people who have been a part of it along the way.  A quick thanks to them, there are too many to list but you know who you are.

Today’s thoughts:

-Spending the day outside reminds me of why it is so awesome to have my job.

-I have some great people in my life that I cannot wait to get back to when this job ends.

-I could stay here longer than just another month if asked, I don’t know if it will happen but the addition of the new Crossfit affiliate in town has changed my mind about leaving right away.

-The people at Sports Evolution Crossfit are an amazing group, I’m thankful that they are so cool with letting me hang out with them.

-I have become a much more well rounded person in the last year, and I owe a lot of that to the discipline it takes to stay strict on Paleo.

-These moments of quiet throughout my day are more of a blessing than I thought when I first came here, the slower pace has been good for me.

-I need to build a list of things to complete in the next year/5 years/10 years and work on that.

My pictures:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

